Databases by Vendor

Please note that some providers listed below offer access to multiple databases. For more specific information you can visit: Databases by Subject Databases A-Z If you need additional instructions or assistance, visit our online tutorials page or contact us. Checkpoint With Checkpoint, get trusted answers to your tax, accounting, finance, and trade questions. It is […]

Read More

Articles & Databases

Not sure where to start? Let us help you. If additional instruction is needed, refer to our online tutorials page. Databases by Subject Databases A-Z Databases by Vendor

Read More

Distance Education Policy

Mission The mission of McMillen Library at Indiana Tech is to provide convenient access to those resources needed to support student learning, faculty instruction, and research, as well as promoting the virtues of intellectual inquiry, acquisition of knowledge, and excellence in scholarship for all members of the university’s community. Definition of Distance Learner McMillen Library […]

Read More

Use of Materials

These Policies are intended to support an atmosphere conducive to study and research. Policies protect library users, the collection and facility and are aligned with the mission of Indiana Tech. New or updated polices are at the discretion of the library director. Borrowing Privileges All users must possess and display a current Indiana Tech ID […]

Read More

Online Tutorials

The following tutorials provide basic information on how to search many of the McMillen Library online databases. Feel free to browse or share with others. Credo Online Reference Service Training Ebscohost Basic Search Tutorial Proquest Basic Search For more Proquest tutorials, visit the Proquest Channel on YouTube.

Read More

Information Literacy

Information literacy refers to an individual’s ability to recognize an information need, to seek out that information, to evaluate the information, and to use that information both legally and ethically to fulfill the original information need. Information literacy is important for both academic and professional success. At Indiana Tech, we have divided information literacy in […]

Read More

Help

Do you need help assessing whether or not your article is scholarly? Judging the authority of a resource? Assessing the information-seeking skills of your students? Visit our Information Literacy page. Need help researching? We have numerous subject specific Research Guides that can be a good place to begin research. Online tutorials are available to teach […]

Read More

McMillen Library

McMillen Library is located on the east side of campus in the west wing of Snyder Academic Center. We are here to provide convenient access to those resources needed to support student learning, faculty instruction, and research. Research Begin your research and explore library resources. Search for Books & Ebooks Find Databases by Title Find […]

Read More