Databases by Vendor

Please note that some providers listed below offer access to multiple databases. For more specific information you can visit:

If you need additional instructions or assistance, visit our online tutorials page or contact us.

Credo Reference

Credo is an online, full-text reference collection covering every major subject. It includes dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases from publishers such as Barron’s, Blackwell, and McGraw Hill.

DSM-5

DSM-5® Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders provides unlimited online access to DSM 5, the complete DSM archives, and APA practice guidelines.

EBook Central

Academic Complete Collection hosts more than 50,000 eBook titles in a variety of subject areas such as life sciences, history, computers and information technology from leading publishers.

EBSCO Host

EBSCO Host is a web-based resource that provides access to databases covering subjects such as business, medicine, education, psychology, engineering, communications, and newspapers.

Inspire

Inspire is Indiana’s virtual library and contains multiple research databases.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals to help people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through powerful research and teaching platform.

Mergent Online/Mergent Intellect

Mergent Online/Mergent Intellect provided detailed information on more than 10,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies. Mergent is the preferred source for global business and financial information.

ProQuest

ProQuest online information service provides access to databases that cover subjects including business, criminal justice, psychology, education. Proquest also provide access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers.

SIRS Researcher

SIRS Researcher delivers the pros and cons on complex social issues with relevant, credible articles and opinions.